Making Books Come Alive


I finally did something today that I’ve wanted to do ever since I saw one man’s brilliant work a little over a year ago. Thomas Allen is an artist that creates amazing work out of books.

Clearly, this man is rather brilliant. I will include the link to his site, but with the warning that a fair amount of his content is for mature audiences only. A lot of it is more than a little risque. Even his website header. I try to run a clean, family-friendly site–so you’ve been warned. thomasallenonline

I created my own book art out of a copy of Rudyard Kipling’s Captain Courageous, printed in 1963. (It was originally published as a serial in McClures in 1897.)See what I did with it!

Pretty neat, huh?

One thought on “Making Books Come Alive

Leave a Reply

