Happy Birthday, Mom!


So my mom’s birthday isn’t until about two weeks from now, but I gave her her present yesterday so I could find out her opinion on the matting and framing so that would all be done before her birthday. Mama loves Cary Grant, so for her birthday I did a pen drawing/watercolor of Cary Grant and Deborah Kerr in An Affair to Remember.

If this picture looks familiar to you, it might be because I’ve used this image for the button that takes you to my Facebook page. (My mom is not a computer person, so I was safe revealing it on my blog before her birthday without ruining the surprise.)

Anyway, I matted and framed it today–a nice darkish brown wood grain frame and a denim blue colored matte. It suits the house nicely and Mama loves it. Happy Birthday, Mom!

One thought on “Happy Birthday, Mom!

  1. I think it’s one of the best gift a daughter could give her mother. Very well done! Wish Happy Birthday to your mother from me. Kathy Murphy

Leave a Reply

