Keeping “Your Eyes Peeled”


This, folks, is what I’m talking about when I talk about repurposing.

I found this on the road today while running outside…in the snow…after dark. (I actually ran about five yards past it, because I didn’t want to put it in my pocket all wet, but then I knew I’d regret it if i didn’t pick it up. So I ran back for it, and put it in my pocket all wet.) I don’t have some kind of obsession for German cars or anything. I would find any kind of hood ornament or decal an exciting find. I haven’t decided what to do with it yet. It might make a nifty belt buckle or a cool coaster or something. I’m not sure yet, but I’ll let you know when I do.

My point is to always be on the lookout for stuff to use. It doesn’t have to be in your house or a garage sale, the thrift store, your neighbor’s recycling. It can be anywhere. Even in the middle of a wet, snowy road. Keep your eyes peeled.

One thought on “Keeping “Your Eyes Peeled”

Leave a Reply

